zur Startseite

MEDITERRANEO MARINE PARK

MEDITERRANEO MARINE PARK PROMOTES MARINE LIFE CONSERVATION AGAINST THE STUNNING BACKDROP OF THE MEDITERRANEAN SEA.
Mediterraneo Marine Park offering entertainment alongside a learning experience unique in its kind.

Mediterraneo Marine Park is a great way for adults and children to understand more about the marine life and its inhabitants through edutainment. Spend a fantastic and unforgettable day at the Marine park in Malta where you can swim with dolphins, see sea lions, exotic birds, reptiles and more.

As Malta’s only marine park, The ‘Mediterraneo’ is a leading island attraction with tourists and locals alike. Boasting an enviable coastal location, the park promotes interactive participation with a varied selection of marine mammals including dolphins and sea lions; parrots and reptiles.

Enjoying Malta’s sunny climate, The Mediterraneo Marine Park remains open all year round. The park is conveniently located just off the main coast road enabling good transport links from most hotels and tourist accommodation.

Part of the Costa Edutainment group (since July 2012), The Mediterraneo Marine Park advocates animal welfare through an interactive learning environment inspired by their motto “Education, Emotion and FUN”. Visitors may participate in various animal interaction programmes which provide superb entertainment whilst increasing awareness and conservation responsibilities.

The park has three main programmes which are held daily: The Dolphin Presentation, The Sea Lion Presentation and the Parrot Presentation. All of these presentations offer an amazing experience to aid a better understanding of the animals and an appreciation of their individual characteristics. The highlight of any visit to The Mediterraneo Marine Park has to be the Dolphin SWIM programme – a truly unique and once in a lifetime experience that is not to be missed! Some of the other species that visitors can also expect to see include green wing Macaw, Amazons, Snakes, Tortoises, Turtles, Frogs, Toads, Spiders, Scorpions and Lizards.

contact

MEDITERRANEO MARINE PARK
Tul il-kosta Bahar ic-Caghaq
MLT-9038 Malta

fon: +356 2137 2218, +356 2137 6519
email: info@mediterraneopark.com

Family program

THE DOLPHIN PRESENTATION

The ambassadors of the seas in action in an emotional performance portraying charm, liveliness and skills within a magical and pleasant environment.

At our Dolphinarium visitors are delighted with the intelligence of these amazing creatures and leave the Park with a deeper appreciation for the marine mammals.


Swim with the dolphin

A chance of a lifetime experience, full of excitement, great emotions and more!

A unique opportunity to have an exclusive close encounter where you interact, within a contained group of persons, with bottlenose dolphins under the guidance and supervision of our professional Carers.

Clients must:
- Be not younger than 8 years old
- Confident in deep water
- Ladies cannot be pregnant
- Be able to understand instructions clearly and move comfortably in the water in order to ensure their enjoyment of the activity whilst safeguarding their safety, the safety of the animals as well as that of the Animal Carers and the other participants.
- Remove all jewellery, piercings, earings, necklace, bracelets, watches and loose items before going into the water
- Remove alle kinds of video cameras, gopro cameras
- Remove all kinds of contact lenses, glasses, spectacle, headbands


The dolphin interactive programme

The Dolphin Interaction Programme provides an unforgettable dry encounter within a small group with bottlenose dolphins. During this 15 minute programme, participants will be allowed to touch dolphins and learn hand signals used to communicate with them. This programm will be guided by a professional animal carer and brings you close to dolphins without getting into the water.

Requirements:
- Must be at least 6 years of age
- Price includes also entrance fee and daily presentations
Family program

THE SEA LION PRESENTATION

Lots of agility and speed are some of the ingredients of this funny and extremely educational presentation. Learn the difference between Seals and Sea Lions and much more! Fun guaranteed.


Sea lion interactive programme
The Sea Lion Interaction Programm is an excellent blend of education and exciting experience with a South American Sea Lion. Led by our animal carers, guests can enjoy a close encounter with this highly intelligent, social and adorable animal. During this 15 minute ‘dry’ programm, participants will learn about various topics including feeding habits and conservation. This unique experience is guaranteed to bring a smile and lasting memories.

Requirements:
- must be at least 6 years of age
- Price includes also entrance fee and daily presentations
Family program

THE PARROT PRESENTATION

The beauty, dexterity and extraordinary capabilities of one of the animal groups that had always an impact on men – Tropical Birds.
Blue and Gold Macaws, Orange Winged Amazons and Green Winged Macaws showing off their behaviours, delighting their visitors with their composure, colours, sounds and secrets.


Parrot interactive programme

Enjoy an unforgettable experience with our colourful macaws. Our animal carers will introduce you to our Parrots while giving an educational talk about their characteristics, their habitat and diet. This 20 minute session is designed to educate and provides a close-up encounter . A unique oppotunity to hold and feed the Parrots while they reveal their colours and sounds.

Requirements:
- Must be at least 6 years of age
- Price includes also entrance fee and the daily presentations.
Family program

THE REPTILE HOUSE

Reptiles are a group of vertebrates belonging to the Class Reptilia. They are cold blooded animals. A feature is what perhaps makes most reptiles relatively easy to recognize is a seamless body covering of scales that prevents moisture loss.

The Park has a diverse collection of reptiles, amphibians and arachnids which includes snakes, lizards, frogs, spiders, turtles and tortoises.
Family program

THE COATI HOUSE

Coati species belong to the same family as the raccoons; they are procyonids (Procyonidae). South American Coatis or Ring-tailed Coatis are distributed throughout the South American continent except Chile. They can weigh as much as 7 kg when they are adults and reach a total length of 113 cm, with the tail taking up to half of this length. The tail is an instrument for them to keep the balance. They can live up to 14 years, although in the wild their lifespan is shorter (7 years on average). They are diurnal and omnivorous. This means they are active during the day and are able to eat a big variety of foods such as fruits, vegetables, insects, small animals and bird eggs. They are good climbers so they make use not only of the ground but also the trees, where they normally sleep. Their nose and developed sense of smell allow them to find food under the ground and rocks. Females live in groups while males are solitary. The reproduction period starts during the spring and last until the end of the summer. Females normally give birth to 3 – 4 young that open their eyes for the first time after 10 days. It takes them more than 3 weeks to learn to walk and climb. South American felines are the main wild predators of coatis but humans and dogs are also a threat for them.
Family program

BIRD & TURTLE FEEDING PROGRAMME

The park management wishes to advise all its visitors that there are feeding times and sessions available, whereby one can actively participate to feeding our Birds and, or our Water Turtles.

You may purchase (one) 1 Euro envelopes of bird seeds and, or Water Turtles food pellets from the entrance shop and then meet the Animal Carer(s) nearby the Aviary or Water Turtle pond at the following times:

DAILY
Water Turtles by the Water Turtle Pond - From 12.00 to 12.30
Various Birds at the Aviary Entrance - From 12.30 to 13.00

IMPORTANT
The feeding is managed allocating the proper amount of food each of these animals consumes daily. This means that there is a limit on the amount of food to be given to these animals on a daily basis. Thus it is recommended you secure your food envelope purchase well before the times indicated not to be disappointed as only a limited amount of envelopes are made available daily. Visitors must strictly wait for the times indicated and participate in the feeding with the guiding presence of the Animal Carer(s) ONLY.
Family / Museum Malta Classic Car Collection Qawra, Tourists Street
Family / Amusement park Malta National Aquarium San Pawl il-Bahar, Triq it-Trunciera, Qawra
Family / Amusement park Playmobil Malta Hal Far, HF80, Industrial Estate

zur Startseite

MEDITERRANEO MARINE PARK

MARINE PARK FÖRDERT MARINE LIFE
Erhaltung der atemberaubenden Kulisse des Mittelmeeres.

Der Mediterraneo Marine Park bietet neben Unterhaltung auch einzigartige Lernerfahrung.

Der Mediterraneo Marine Park bietet durch unterhaltsames Lernen eine großartige Möglichkeit für Erwachsene und Kinder, mehr über das Meeresleben und seine Bewohner zu erfahren.
Verbringen Sie einen fantastischen und unvergesslichen Tag im Marine Park auf Malta, wo Sie mit Delfinen schwimmen können, Seelöwen, exotische Vögel, Reptilien und vieles mehr sehen werden.

Als einziger Meerespark Maltas ist das 'Mediterraneo' eine führende Inselattraktion für Touristen und Einheimische gleichermaßen. Mit seiner beneidenswerten Lage an der Küste bietet der Park die interaktive Begegnung mit einer vielfältigen Auswahl an Meeressäugetieren, darunter Delfine und Seelöwen, Papageien und Reptilien.

Der Mediterraneo Marine Park ist das ganze Jahr über geöffnet. Der Park liegt direkt an der Hauptküstenstraße und ermöglicht eine gute Verkehrsanbindung von den meisten Hotels und Touristenunterkünften.

Als Teil der Costa Edutainment* Gruppe (seit Juli 2012) setzt sich der Mediterraneo Marine Park durch eine interaktive Lernumgebung für den Tierschutz ein, die durch das Motto "Education, Emotion and FUN" inspiriert ist. Die Besucher können an verschiedenen Tierinteraktionsprogrammen teilnehmen, die hervorragende Unterhaltung bieten und gleichzeitig das Bewusstsein und die Verantwortung für denTierschutz erhöhen.
Der Park hat drei Hauptprogramme, die täglich stattfinden: Die Delphinpräsentation, die Seelöwenpräsentation und die Papageienpräsentation.

All diese Präsentationen versprechen erstaunliche Erfahrungen um die Tiere und ihre individuellen Eigenschaften verstehen zu lernen.

Der Höhepunkt jedes Besuchs im Mediterraneo Marine Park ist das "Dolphin SWIM-Programm" ein wirklich einzigartiges und einmaliges Erlebnis, das Sie nicht verpassen sollten!
Zu den anderen Spezien, die Besucher erwarten können, gehören unter anderem Grünflügelaras, Amazonen, Schlangen, Land- und Wasserschildkröten, Frösche, Kröten, Spinnen, Scorpione und Eidechsen.

Kontakt

MEDITERRANEO MARINE PARK
Tul il-kosta Bahar ic-Caghaq
MLT-9038 Malta

Telefon: +356 2137 2218, +356 2137 6519
E-Mail: info@mediterraneopark.com

Familienprogramm

DIE DELFIN PRÄSENTATION

Die Botschafter der Meere zeigen während einer emotionalen Performance in einer magischen und angenehmen Umgebung ihren Charme, ihre Lebendigkeit und ihre Fähigkeiten.

In unserem Delphinarium werden die Besucher von der Intelligenz dieser erstaunlichen Kreaturen begeistert und verlassen den Park mit einer tieferen Wertschätzung für die Meeressäuger.


Schwimmen mit dem Delfin
Eine Chance auf eine unvergessliche Erfahrung, voller Aufregung, großer Emotionen und mehr!
Eine einzigartige Gelegenheit auf eine exklusive Begegnung, bei der Sie innerhalb einer Gruppe mehrerer Personen unter Anleitung und Aufsicht unserer professionellen Betreuer mit großen Tümmlern interagieren.

Teilnehmerbedingung:
- nicht jünger als 8 Jahre alt
- sicher in tiefem Wasser
- Frauen sollten nicht schwanger sein
- in der Lage sein, Anweisungen klar zu verstehen und sich sicher im Wasser bewegen zu können, um ihre Aktivität zu genießen und gleichzeitig ihre Sicherheit, die Sicherheit der Tiere sowie die der Tierpfleger und der anderen Teilnehmer zu gewährleisten
- Entfernen Sie alle Schmuckstücke, Piercings, Ohrringe, Halsketten, Armbänder, Uhren und lose Gegenstände, bevor Sie ins Wasser gehen
- keine Kameras und Videokameras
- Entfernen Sie Kontaktlinsen, Brillen, Brillen und Stirnbänder


Das interaktive Delfin Programm
Das interaktive Delfin Program bietet eine unvergessliche "trockene" Begegnung in einer kleinen Gruppe mit großen Tümmlern. Während dieses 15-minütigen Programms dürfen die Teilnehmer Delfine berühren und Handzeichen lernen, um mit ihnen zu kommunizieren. Dieses Programm wird von einem professionellen Tierpfleger geleitet und bringt Sie den Delfinen nahe, ohne ins Wasser zu gehen.

Vorraussetzungen
- Mindestalter: 6 Jahre
- Der Preis beinhaltet auch den Eintrittspreis und tägliche Präsentationen
Familienprogramm

DIE SEELÖWEN PRÄSENTATION

Agilität und Geschwindigkeit sind einige der Eigenschaften für diese lustige und äußerst lehrreiche Präsentation. Erfahren Sie den Unterschied zwischen Robben und Seelöwen und vielem mehr! Spaß ist garantiert.


Interaktives Seelöwen Programm
Das Seelöwen Programm ist eine ausgezeichnete Mischung aus Bildung und spannenden Erfahrungen mit einem Südamerikanischen Seelöwen. Von unseren Tierpflegern geführt, können sich die Gäste auf eine enge Begegnung mit diesem hochintelligenten, sozialen und liebenswerten Tier freuen. Während dieses 15-minütigen "Trocken"-Programms lernen die Teilnehmer verschiedene Themen wie Ernährungsgewohnheiten und Artenschutz kennen. Diese einzigartige Erfahrung zaubert garantiert ein Lächeln ins Gesicht und bringt bleibende Erinnerungen.

Vorraussetzungen:
- Mindestalter 6 Jahre
- Der Preis beinhaltet auch den Eintrittspreis und tägliche Präsentationen
Familienprogramm

DIE PAPAGEIEN PRÄSENTATION

Interaktives Papageien Programm

Genießen Sie ein unvergessliches Erlebnis mit unseren bunten Aras. Unsere Tierpfleger werden Ihnen unsere Papageien vorstellen, und dabei einen pädagogischen Vortrag über ihre Eigenschaften, ihren Lebensraum und ihre Ernährung halten. Diese 20-minütige Sitzung wurde entwickelt, um zu schulen und bietet eine hautnahe Begegnung. Eine einzigartige Gelegenheit, die Papageien zu halten und zu füttern, während sie ihre Farben zeigen und Geräusche offenbaren.

Vorraussetzungen:
- Mindestalter 6 Jahre
- Der Preis beinhaltet auch den Eintrittspreis und tägliche Präsentationen
Familienprogramm

DAS REPTILIENHAUS

Reptilien sind Wirbeltiere der Klasse Reptilien. Sie sind Kaltblüter. Ein Merkmal, woran vielleicht die meisten Reptilien relativ leicht zu erkennen sind, ist eine Körperbedeckung von Schuppen, die den Feuchtigkeitsverlust verhindert.

Der Park verfügt über eine vielfältige Sammlung von Reptilien, Amphibien und Spinnentieren, darunter Schlangen, Eidechsen, Frösche, Spinnen, Schildkröten und Schildkröten.
Familienprogramm

DAS COATI-HAUS

Coati-Arten gehören zur selben Familie wie die Waschbären, sie sind Procyoniden (Procyonidae). South American Coatis oder Ring-tailed Coatis sind auf dem gesamten südamerikanischen Kontinent außer in Chile verteilt. Sie können als Erwachsene bis zu 7 kg wiegen und eine Gesamtlänge von 113 cm erreichen, wobei der Schwanz bis zur Hälfte dieser Länge reicht. Der Schwanz ist ein Instrument, um das Gleichgewicht zu halten. Sie können bis zu 14 Jahre alt werden, obwohl ihre Lebensspanne in der Natur kürzer ist (durchschnittlich 7 Jahre). Sie sind tagaktiv und alles fressend. Das bedeutet, dass sie tagsüber aktiv sind und eine große Vielfalt an Lebensmitteln wie Obst, Gemüse, Insekten, Kleintiere und Vogeleier fressen können. Sie sind gute Kletterer, also nutzen sie nicht nur den Boden, sondern auch die Bäume, wo sie normalerweise schlafen. Ihre Nase und der gut entwickelte Geruchssinn ermöglichen es ihnen, Nahrung unter dem Boden und unter Steinen zu finden. Weibchen leben in Gruppen, während Männchen einzeln leben. Die Paarungszeit beginnt im Frühling und dauert bis zum Ende des Sommers. Weibchen gebären normalerweise 3 bis 4 Junge, die nach 10 Tagen zum ersten Mal die Augen öffnen. Es dauert mehr als 3 Wochen, das Gehen und das Klettern zu erlernen. Südamerikanische Katzen sind die größten Feinde von Nasenbären, aber auch Menschen und Hunde sind eine Bedrohung für sie.
Familienprogramm

VOGEL & SCHILDKRÖTEN FUTTERPROGRAMM

Das Parkmanagement informiert alle Besuchern über Fütterungszeiten. Bei denen kann man sich aktiv an der Fütterung unserer Vögel und / oder unserer Wasserschildkröten beteiligen.

Sie können im Eingangsladen für 1 Euro Tüten mit Vogelfutter und / oder Wasserschildkröten-Futterpellets kaufen und dann die Tierpfleger in der Nähe des Volieren- oder Wasserschildkröten-Teichs zu folgenden Zeiten treffen:

TÄGLICH
Wasserschildkröten am Wasserschildkröten-Teich - Von 12.00 bis 12.30 Uhr
Verschiedene Vögel am Eingang der Vogelwarte - Von 12.30 bis 13.00 Uhr

WICHTIG
Die Fütterung wird angeleitet, indem die richtige Futtermenge zugewiesen wird, die jedes dieser Tiere täglich braucht. Dies bedeutet, dass die tägliche Futtermenge für diese Tiere begrenzt ist. Daher empfiehlt es sich, den Kauf Ihrer Futtertüte lange vor den angegebenen Zeiten zu sichern, um nicht enttäuscht zu werden, da täglich nur eine begrenzte Menge an Futtertüten zur Verfügung gestellt wird. Besucher müssen unbedingt auf die angegebenen Zeiten warten und NUR dann an der Fütterung teilnehmen.
Familie / Familienprogramm Malta National Aquarium San Pawl il-Bahar, Triq it-Trunciera, Qawra
Familie / Familienprogramm Playmobil Malta Hal Far, HF80, Industrial Estate